Travel Trade Header Item 1
ripple background

Travel and Trade

The Park County Travel Council markets Park County, Wyoming in its entirety under the name of “Cody Yellowstone, The Great American Adventure,” which includes the communities of Powell, Meeteetse, Cody and East Yellowstone Valley, as well as Yellowstone National Park. The role of the PCTC is to administer Park County’s 4% lodging tax revenues. Wyoming state statutes dictate the revenues be spent for tourism promotion only. The Park County Travel Council is a Joint Powers Board comprised of ten volunteer board members. Four members are appointed by Park County Commissioners, two by the Cody City Council, two by the Powell City Council and one by the Meeteetse City Council. A representative from the Wyoming Business Council’s Travel Commission is also on the board. The board meeting, open to the public, usually meets the third Thursday of each month at 10:00 am in the boardroom at Yellowstone Regional Airport. Claudia Wade, marketing director of the Park County Travel Council, is responsible for implementing a myriad of marketing strategies for Park County, Wyoming.

THE PCTC OFFICE IS LOCATED AT 836 SHERIDAN AVENUE, PO BOX 2454, CODY, WY 82414. TELEPHONE 307.587.2297 OR 1.800.393.2639.

John Parsons, Park County, Chairperson
Sandy Newsome, Cody, Vice Chairperson
Mike Darby, Park County, Treasurer
Sarah Bierschwale, Xanterra Travel Collection (YNP Concessionaire), Secretary
John Wetzel, Powell
Diane Ballard, Cody
Ruffin Prevost, Park County
Sherry Long, Meeteetse
Dave Bonner, Powell
Ted Blair, Wyoming Tourism Board Appointee

Park County Travel Council Annual Report

ripple background

Grant Application, Sponsorship Request and Forms

Available to non-profit Park County organizations that are promoting an event, community or attraction.

2021 Grant Application

Grant Application Media Plan

The grant deadline is 5:00 p.m, Tuesday, October 15, 2020 and applications can be mailed or delivered to:

Park County Travel Council
836 Sheridan Avenue
P.O. Box 2454
Cody, WY 82414

2020 Request for Payment
Use this form to request reimbursement for funds awarded for 2019. Request for Payments are accepted monthly.

2020 Sponsorship Request & Guidelines
Use this form to request sponsorship assistance for a specific sporting or community event. Applications are accepted monthly on a first come first served basis.

2020 Event Follow Up Report
This form must be returned to the Park County Travel Council if awarded any sport/event funding assistance.

ripple background